Skip navigation

Some of you may know that Norman Rockwell was born February 3, 1894 and died November 8, 1978. Growing up I was surrounded by his work as my mother loves his paintings.  Judging by how old some of it was I can only imagine my grandmother was a fan as well and passed on the love. So today I would like to share with you my favorite piece.

The Muscleman

Where's the beach?

This one had always made me laugh, I find most of his works were fun in nature where its obvious that he doesn’t take himself too seriously. He just likes to pant things that people can relate to and enjoy.

For more of is work you can check out The Norman Rockwell Museum

or The Norman Rockwell Licensing Company. Still not satisfied and want more Rockwell? Well you can read up on him at Wikipedia, I am sure there is more there than you ever wanted to know.  Feel free to leave comments and links to your favorite Rockwell.

One Comment

  1. YAY! Alex can finally show us pictures of the near-east!


Leave a Reply

